Back to Events
Calls for Submission

Call for Papers: IEEE INFOCOM 2020 Workshop

Monday, November 4, 2019 to Wednesday, January 15, 2020

Event Details

Call For Papers
IEEE INFOCOM 2020 The Second International Workshop on Intelligent Cloud Computing and Networking (ICCN)
Important Dates
Paper submission: January 15, 2020
Author notification: February 15, 2020
Camera-ready: March 6, 2020

Cloud computing, as well as Cloud-inspired business models, enables on-demand access to a shared pool of resources, namely computing, storage, networks, services, and applications. With the advent of Cloud-based systems, cloud operators have been aiming at reliable, secured, privacy-preserving and cost-efficient cloud design and management. As the Cloud infrastructure aims at offering various IT resources as services, requirements of Cloud applications vary based on the resources which are requested as services. Thus, the resources may refer to heavy computation resources, massive storage resources, and high-capacity network resources and so on. The heterogeneity of cloud applications leads to the challenge of holistic design of a robust Cloud system which can oversee and handle the diverse needs of numerous types of applications. On the other hand, the new computation technologies, such as big data analytics, machine learning, and blockchain, have great influence on the cloud and network. These challenges enforce cooperation of various players in the Cloud system, each of which focuses on a different segment such as computing, network, applications, and systems.

The Second International Workshop on Intelligent Cloud Computing and Networking (ICCN-2020) is the evolution of the previous 7 editions CCSNA (Cloud Computing Systems, Networks, and Applications) and further 1 edition ICCN workshop, starting in IEEE Globecom 2013. It aims at the crossroads between scientists, researchers, practitioners and students from diverse domains in Cloud computing research. The Workshop aims at attracting contributions of system and network design that can support existing and future applications and services. Researchers are encouraged to submit original research contributions in all major areas, which include, but not limited to:

· Cloud computing system and network design
· Cloud network protocol design and management
· Optimization for cloud computing, networking, and applications
· Green cloud system design
· Cloud storage design and networking
· Cloud system and storage security
· Cloud network virtualization techniques
· Modeling for cloud system, network and storage
· Performance analysis for cloud system, network and storage
· Big data storage and networking in the Clouds
· Intra-cloud computing and networking
· Mobile Cloud system design
· Cloud media and storage design
· Real-time resource reporting and monitoring for cloud management
· Cloud system interoperability
· Cloud data center design
· Utility computing solutions in Cloud systems
· Cloud forensics
· Networking for cloud computing
· Machine learning, data mining for cloud computing
· Edge, fog, and mobile edge computing
· Security, privacy, trust for cloud computing
· Machine learning for cloud resource management
· Machine learning for traffic engineering and congestion control
· Machine learning for network measurement
· Data-driven methodology and architecture
· Networking for machine learning systems
· Resource management and device placement for machine learning systems
· Measurement and diagnosis for machine learning systems.

Paper submission:
EDAS link:


General Chairs
Jie Li, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China
Alfredo Grieco, Politecnico di Bari, Italy
Ruidong Li, National Institute of Information and Communications Technology (NICT), Japan

Technical Program Committee Chairs
Deze Zeng, China University of Geosciences, China
Rami Langar, University Paris Est, France
Ruiting Zhou, Wuhan University, China

Keynote and Panel Chair
Zhi Zhou, Sun Yat-sen University, China

Publicity Chairs
Moayad Aloqaily, Gnowit Inc. Ottawa, Canada
William Liu, Auckland University of Technology, New Zealand
Ka-Cheong Leung, Harbin Institute of Technology, Shenzhen, China
Xiaohua Xu, Kennesaw State University, USA

Steering Committee
Hitoshi Asaeda, NICT, Japan
Jiannong Cao, The Hong Kong Polytechnic Univ, Hong Kong
Niklas Carlsson, Linkoping University, Sweden
Xiaoming Fu, University of Gottingen, Germany
Chuan Heng Foh, University of Surrey, UK
Volker Hilt, Nokia Bell Labs, Germany
Yaser Jararweh, Duquesne University, USA
Zongpeng Li, Wuhan University, China & University of Calgary, Canada
Jie Wu, Temple University, USA
Jinsong Wu, Universidad de Chile, Chile